What To Look For When Buying International Health Insurance…

Just Posted on Mapping Megan

The day I Stopped Breathing…

mappingmegan
Megan & Mike Jerrard

I was traveling through Budapest when it happened, when I collapsed and my lips turned blue. It began with a coughing which just wouldn’t stop, though as I felt my airways narrow and swell, I freaked out because I knew.

As you would expect from most 19 year old backpackers on Contiki through Europe, I had spent the better half of the evening reaching an early stage of incredibly drunk. Not too long after we got back to our campsite I was on the ground.

Any number of causes can trigger asthma, and severe asthma attacks can prove deadly. I found myself unable to speak in full sentences, though the words that I did manage to wheeze out in-between coughing fits on the ground successfully made the point that I would kill anyone who called for help...

 Read Entire Post on MappingMegan.com…

One thought on “What To Look For When Buying International Health Insurance…

  1. Pingback: What To Look For When Buying International Health Insurance… | Health Insurance for Expatriates

Leave a Reply

